Home > Amazon.com > How Amazon.com made my day

How Amazon.com made my day

Amazon.com is on my mind today. I ordered a book the other day; now that may not sound revolutionary but it was important to me. My father was a clinical psychologist who died 25 years ago. In the 1960s he wrote a book called “Opening Doors for Troubled People.” I have a copy of the book, but I really would like a couple more copies to give to my kids. In the olds, pre-Amazon.com days, I would have been out of luck. I went onto the web the other day and was able to order the very last copy out there. It is ironic – I spend so much of my time analyzing the consequences of emerging distributed technologies on organizations that I sometimes lose sight of some of the subtle human dimensions of this very distributed world. I am very happy to have found this very precious book – thank you Amazon!

Categories: Amazon.com Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

